step by step

There are pieces of me
I can’t seem to piece together
But there is a light ahead
I’ll follow it though I cant see in front of me, what’s in front of me

So I’ll take every step toward you
Sing every song to you
Breathe every breath for you
And move when you want me to 

I hope that You can fix my brokenness
That you restore this lost soul at last
I see that you’re mending me
You’re shaping me and You’re washing all my past

So I will take every step toward you
Sing every song to you
Breathe every breath for you
And move when you want me to 

I will give all my life to you
So I can always be with you
And I’ll serve you through the fire
Til you’re all I desire 

Leave a Reply

