okay

Sitting here. It’s 1am, and I need to write, to release.

They told me I was broken. They tell me I’m broken. But that’s okay, because there is someone who can fix me. They tell me I’m enough – just not on my own. So how can I not sit here – ashamed and alone – stuck in a box they have put me in?

Sometimes, I just wish I could just have the courage to tell them I’m not okay now.

I’m not perfect, I’m not what they expect. I’m not who they want me to be.

But I will be okay.

And until then, I’m trusting you God, because you take me as I am. You never let me go.

Leave a Reply

