i will hold Your hand

When there’s nothing in this world for me to hold to
When the ground is shaking and I can hardly stand
When everything is changing, and I feel my heart is breaking
Though there’s nothing left, I will hold Your hand

I will hold Your hand when waves are crashing over me
I will hold Your hand when there’s no sign of light
I will hold Your hand as fires rage and take what’s left of me
As You guide me by Your Truth all through the night

Through times of peace and rivers ever-flowing
When my soul is so in awe of Your great plan
When the beauty of Your presence captivates my heart
When there’s life abundant, I will hold Your hand

You are with me here (x3)
My soul sings

[repeat]

 

Leave a Reply

